FP Canada™ Board of Directors

FP Canada’s Board of Directors works on behalf of the Canadian public, FP Canada certificants and other stakeholders to ensure that FP Canada’s purpose—to champion better financial wellness for all Canadians by advancing professional financial planning—is realized.

The Board is composed of 11 individuals with varied backgrounds that are relevant to achieving FP Canada’s purpose. Currently, the Board’s specific composition includes:

  • Four Certified Financial Planner® professionals;
  • One Qualified Associate Financial Planner professional;
  • Two public directors;
  • One director-at-large; and
  • Three financial planners (Pl. Fin.) licensed in the province of Québec.

Candidates for the Board are recommended by the Board Development Committee. Board members are not compensated for their work, and serve up to two, three-year terms. The Board appoints a Chair from within its ranks each year.



Ronald P. Harvey

Chair, Certified Financial Planner

Retired Executive

Ottawa, ON

Teresa Black Hughes

Vice-Chair, Certified Financial Planner

Financial Advisor, Director

RGF Integrated Wealth Management

Vancouver, BC

Christopher Dewdney_web

Christopher Dewdney

Certified Financial Planner


Dewdney & Co.

Toronto, ON


Martin Dupras

Past Chair, Pl. Fin.


ConFor Financiers

Montreal, QC


Yves L. Giroux

Pl. Fin.

Vice President of Multi-Network Business Development

Desjardins Financial Security

Toronto, ON

Susan Howe_web

Susan Howe

Certified Financial Planner

Director, Financial Planning

RBC Financial Planning

Calabogie, ON

Winston Maharaj_web

Winston Maharaj

Public Director

Retired Executive

Winnipeg, MB

Denise headshot

Denise McEachern

Qualified Associate Financial Planner

Assistant Vice President, Estate & Financial Planning Services

Sun Life

Toronto, Ontario


Pierre Piché


Retired Executive

Montreal, QC

Julie headshot

Julie Raîche

Pl. Fin.

Senior Director

National Bank

Montreal, Quebec

Nira headshot

Nira Sivakumar

Public Director

AI Partner


Toronto, Ontario