FP Canada™ Fellow Distinction

The FP Canada Fellow distinction was established to recognize individuals who have made a significant contribution to furthering FP Canada’s mandate to lead the advancement of professional financial planning in Canada.

The 2025 nomination will open in Spring 2025.


Nomination Criteria

FP Canada Fellow nominees may or may not be QAFP® professionals or CFP® professionals. They will be assessed against the following criteria:

  1. Volunteerism to Advance FP Canada’s Mandate
    Nominees must have demonstrated a passion and commitment to FP Canada’s mandate to advance professional financial planning in Canada and should have a long-standing history of volunteering with FP Canada and/or volunteerism with third parties that is directly related to FP Canada’s mandate and purpose. “Volunteering” does not include activities directly related to one’s job.

  2. Advancement of FP Canada Standards
    Nominees have developed, and/or have inspired others to develop or adopt FP Canada’s standards. Nominees’ work in this area has or will further the public interest and enhance the reputation of FP Canada certifications, and may be through volunteerism or activities directly related to one’s job.

Given that the FP Canada Fellow is a prestigious distinction, the criteria for acceptance of new Fellows are extremely high.
As such, the FP Canada Fellow distinction may not be awarded every year.


The following individuals have been honoured with the FP Canada Fellow distinction:

Debbie Ammeter, Manitoba (2011)

George Athanassakos, Ontario (2012)

Ahmad Bakhshai, Ontario (2023)

Steve Bang, Ontario (2012)

Cheryl Bauer-Hyde, Saskatchewan (2011)

Ryan Beebe, Alberta (2011)

Lynn Biscott, Ontario (2013)

Gerald Bissett, Ontario (2012)

Teresa Black Hughes, British Columbia (2014)

Dan Busi, Alberta (2011)

John Carpenter, Alberta (2011)

David Christianson, Manitoba (2013)

Coleen Clark, Ontario (2012)

Aurèle Courcelles, Manitoba (2018)

Jack Courtney, Manitoba (2013)

John De Goey, Ontario (2011)

Tina Di Vito, Ontario (2012)

Bryan Doull, Ontario (2015)

Garry Duncan, Ontario (2011)

Carolyn Fallis, Ontario (2011)

Kevin L. Gebert, British Columbia (2015)

Alan Goldhar, Ontario (2011)

Dorota Irena Hagel, Ontario (2014)

Ron Harvey, Ontario (2011)

Dawn Hawley, Alberta (2017)

Richa Hingorani, Ontario (2014)

Kwok Sum Ho, Ontario (2018)

Heather Holjevac, Ontario (2012)

Jocelyne Houle-LaSarge, Quebec (2019)

Gena Katz, Ontario (2011)

Naguib Kerba, Ontario (2011)

Cynthia Kett, Ontario (2011)

Dave Kohler, Ontario (2011)

Jury Kopach, Ontario (2011)

Deborah Kraft, Ontario (2012)

James Kraft, Ontario (2012)

Marc Lamontagne, Ontario (2012)

Michael Lem, Ontario (2011)

Mark Leslie, British Columbia (2011)

Craig Lilley, Ontario (2011)

Cary List, Ontario (2011)

Patricia Lovett-Reid, Ontario (2011)

Lawrence Lynch, Ontario (2013)

Joanne Magee, Ontario (2011)

Tony Mahabir, Ontario (2012)

Amin Mawani, Ontario (2014)

John Murray, Ontario (2011)

David Nicholson, Ontario (2012)

Kelly Maidens, Ontario (2015)

Brett Millard, British Columbia (2022)

Don Nilson, British Columbia (2011)

Carla Norris, British Columbia (2013)

Jason Pereira, Ontario (2022)

Jason Peters, British Columbia (2014)

Lesley Poole, Ontario (2021)

Sterling Rempel, Alberta (2012)

Randy Reynolds, British Columbia (2011)

Alastair Rickard, Ontario (2011)

Chris Robinson, Ontario (2011)

Bradley Roulston, British Columbia (2011)

Sally Rycroft, British Columbia (2013)

David Salloum, Alberta (2012)

Gilles Sinclair, Quebec (2019)

Susan Stefura, Ontario (2012)

Larry Stubbs, British Columbia (2011)

Tina Tehranchian, Ontario (2011)

Mark Thomas, Alberta (2011)

Rod Tyler, Saskatchewan (2011)

Wade Byron Van Bostelen, Ontario (2013)

Peter Volpe, Ontario (2011)

Christine Watson, Ontario (2013)

Frank Wiginton, Ontario (2012)

John Wilkinson, Ontario (2014)

Larry Wood, Alberta (2011)